No Apologies

Yes, I am a day late. No apologies though, just as the title says.


Reclining on Pratt Rock

I had a wonderfully active and family oriented weekend.


String Theory

Highlights could be the family drive and spontaneous hike in the Catskills on Saturday or the excellent concert by the Albany Symphony yesterday that The Boodle, Grandpa (my dad) and I saw.

There was so very much more (as always). Somehow, even the necessities of laundry, class time catch up, and general cleaning had their fun elements this weekend. Only complaint… I wish someone would turn up the thermostat outside a few degrees. It’s hard to enjoy waterfalls like this one in 30°F weather.

Runoff heading into the Catskill Creek

Runoff heading into the Catskill Creek

ROW80 Check-in

Except for posting this a day late, everything on my goals list is a “did it” or  in the “I made progress” side of things.  Given the approaching end to this round of the ROW80, the extra happy notes to each day feel like a bonus treat.

  • write every day; at the minimum, do 5 sentences some new fiction and journal entries every other day
  • finish a complete (rough) draft of Courting the Swan Song  wrote a new scene
  • make twice weekly blog posts (WIPpet Wednesdays and Some Thing 4 Sundays) check
  • maintain active sponsor participation  check
  • energize myself with more physical activity  hikes, gym visits, home movement CHECK!  :-D
  • reclaim my writing space found some new space
  • go through some piece of my electronic home (desktop, laptop, server space, Dropbox, etc.) organized some photos and bookmarks; backed up photo archives
  • laugh more, hug my family more, share myself with friends more… sang with friends Tom and Joely on Friday at the Hoffbrau, outings both Saturday and Sunday…  
  • attend chats and sprints on Twitter (at least one of each) okay, this one I let slide
Boodle in a Box

Boodle in a Box


Enhanced by Zemanta

4 responses to “No Apologies

  1. sounds good weekend – apart from temp that is! brrr def. brrr – how come Boodle is in an old british telephone box? – your goal list is happy too – all the best:)

    • It was a wonderful weekend, Alberta, even with the brrr. The telephone box is outside a place called (predictably) the English Pub (which is setup quite close to a few pubs I found in he UK, even down to serving mutton stew). There are a few of those classic red boxes around our area. Someone must have been a collector. :-D

      Thank you!

  2. Sometimes you have to take a little extra time to live offline. :) Sounds like a great weekend.

    • Learning to live, online or off to the best of one’s ability is a good idea. There is so very much to see and do… and I want to do it all!